Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ogre» Forums » General

Subject: Rules clarifications Re: Multiple targets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve S
United States
Roscoe
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state the following:

" 6.09 Multiple targets forbidden. An attack must be made against one target only - either a given unit, or a given weapon (or number of tread units) on an Ogre. An attack strength may never be divided between targets. A Missle Tank could far at 1-to-1 on one Ogre secondary battery, but not at 1-to-2 on two secondaries at once."

OK - so I get that you can't take one tank or one Ogre weapon and attack more than one thing at a time with it.

But does this rule mean you can only target one unit per turn with your Ogre (even though you have several weapons ready) or one item on the Ogre, no matter how many attacking units you have in range? To me that doesn't make sense, but this rule sort of makes it sound like that...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fraser
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Back in the days when there were less maps we played every map back to back
badge
Ooh a little higher, now a bit to the left, a little more, a little more, just a bit more. Oooh yes, that's the spot!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules clarifications Multiple targets
Shadoglare (#36310),

For the Ogre that is a single weapon cannot split its attack. If the Ogre had 10 weapons left and available to fire it could attack upto 10 separate units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.