Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Robin Hood and the Merry Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Robbing the rich - success/failure rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim D
msg tools
According to the rules you end up in prison when none of your attempts at robbing the rich is successful. But watching a play through (supported by the designers) it seemed as you ended up in prison when your last attempt was a failure. Can someone clarify this for me?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Rowe
United Kingdom
Spalding
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
In order to make time for writing I must give up working or gaming...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's a push-your-luck mechanic. You make the first attempt (3 dice) and if you fail, to prison you go! But if you succeed you can claim a Loot - or else go to the second level, rolling 2 dice, with the same outcomes (prison or 2 Loots). After each roll, you either go to prison, claim your Loot or proceed to the next level.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.