Cat byte
United States
Florida
flag msg tools


Clarification please

An EVENT card has been played, the card is the Harvest Bonus (Harvest card value increases by 1. How to Use: Layer face-up behind any Harvest card).


When a player uses the crop swap event card, the HARVEST CARD (with the number on it) does NOT swap, but the seeds, and any event cards that might have been played (i.e. Time Bonus, Money bonus) are swapped. Does the EVENT card that is a Harvest bonus also go with the swap? Rulebook page 9 says: Crop Swap: (seeds also move, but Harvest cards do not). On page 7: Harvest and Crop Swapping: When Crop or Harvest cards are swapped, any played Event cards (even on seeds) move as well.


Some players believe the Harvest Bonus is an EVENT card and should be treated like any other event card and swapped with the seeds. Other players position was that since Harvest Bonus Event card was placed under the Harvest number card that it stays with the Harvest card. That implies that if you do a Harvest card swap that the Harvest Bonus event card would go with the swap.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Buhr
msg tools
designer
Great question!

When a Harvest Bonus event card is played, it remains and moves with the Harvest card it was played on. When a crop swap card is played, only the crop card and seeds on that crop are moved; no event cards that are placed behind the Harvest card (such as Harvest Bonus) are moved.

If a time, money, or labor bonus is played, that is placed behind the desired crop and thus remains and moves with that crop during a crop swap.

Does that make sense?

Apologies for the confusion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.