Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » General

Subject: Should I get 1 Rey + 1 Kylo starter, or 1 Two Player Set? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Suriani
Brazil
South Dakota
flag msg tools
Hi. I'm new to this game, and there's a huge doubt on what to buy first.
For instance, should I get 1 Rey + 1 Kylo starter, or 1 Two Player Set?

Makes sense to get 1 Rey + 1 Kylo + 1 Luke + 1 Boba? I've seen recomendations on getting Two Player Pack + 1 Luke + 1 Boba.

Thanks guys!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Per Glöde
Sweden
Svitjod
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Your last suggestion seems best.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric dK
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently bought the 2 player and the 2 single player packs. After that I bought a few single cards I liked. I already had lots of fun playing this way. Since I play casual it is enough for a while.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Y
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Welcome to Destiny! I got into it just about a year ago, and faced a similar decision (although I had fewer choices then). it’s s a fun game that I tend to play casually and still enjoy.

Destiny will be rotating out the Rey and Kylo starters in the black packaging early next year from competitive play. If you are a casual player, that may not be important, but they may become challenging to find. They also have older cards and older mechanics that the game is moving away from.

The white packaged sets are 2018’s flight and have newer mechanics that fit with what will be coming out in 2019. So the 2player starter has more relevant cards moving forward. I guess if I were buying them today, I’d start with the 2 player set, and get 2 so I had enough copies to run all characters elite (i.e. with both die). Amazon is even discounting the 2 player set so you can get 2 for the price of 1 right now.