jose nada
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i ve read that in the summoner class deck there is a card that explain the invokes keyword, Can anyone put the rule about this keyword?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C Sandifer
United States
Lutherville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Invoke" can also be found in the Mummy's Mask rulebook (p. 14). Here's the rules text:

A check invokes a trait if it has or is against a card that has that trait. A card invokes a trait if it has that trait. A bane also invokes a trait if it deals only damage of the type that matches that trait.

Here's a rules thread on invoke, which is a concept that often confuses new players:

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1685237/clarification-neede...
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.