Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Seven Pines; or, Fair Oaks» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking and support rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ferro Ostil
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On a charge or close combat, a unit gets +1 for a supporting unit (depending on corps, and on tiredness). The rules also state that a defending unit can be attacked more than once.

Question: Two Confederate units are next to the same Union unit. First Confederate unit 1 attack in close combat with +1 for the supporting unit. Then (if no defender retreats result), confederate unit 2 can attack and get +1 for the support from unit 1.

Is that as intended in the rules?

TIA
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ferro Ostil
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tom - thank you. You get the prize for the fasted response by a game designer ever. I'm looking forward to playing the game tonight with my buddy. (And kudos for your excellent notes on the battle.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.