Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

AuZtralia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo card, 13 sanity for 20 points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wayne Harding
United States
Washington
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card has no explanation. Do you get 20 points if you loose no sanity (impossible). As long as you have at least one left by games end (the way I played)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tom m
msg tools
mb
If you complete the game using only the 13 original sanities, you get the 20 points.

Losing all sanities does not eliminate you from the game.

I'd play it that even if you lose all the sanities and even lose battles because you attack with no sanities available & get a sanity result, but are still in the game at the end -- you get 20 VP.

Tom


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amanda Milne
New Zealand
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
twm47099 wrote:
If you complete the game using only the 13 original sanities, you get the 20 points.

Losing all sanities does not eliminate you from the game.

I'd play it that even if you lose all the sanities and even lose battles because you attack with no sanities available & get a sanity result, but are still in the game at the end -- you get 20 VP.

Tom




Yes - the point is to stay alive despite the finite (13) total sanity.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Harding
United States
Washington
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Losing all sanities does not eliminate you from the game.

But losing all sanity will lose you the 20 points?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amanda Milne
New Zealand
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
waynea wrote:
Losing all sanities does not eliminate you from the game.

But losing all sanity will lose you the 20 points?


No, but you have no more sanity to use, so must always withdraw as soon as 1 sanity is required in combat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Muñoz de Arenillas Valdés
France
Saint Jean de Bournay
Isère
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I lose my port by losing all the sanity tokens, do I lose also 20 vp for the solo card? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Getting the VPs only when you win the game would make no sense.

Losing your port only means the game is over.
You did use only 13 sanity tokens? Then You get the VPs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.