Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: [SPOILERS] Angry Face kill credit question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miroslav Mihov
Czech Republic
Praha
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question about Angry Face
Spoiler (click to reveal)
If you use the top of Wild Command on a summon owned by another member of your party, and the attack results in a kill, who gets the kill credit? The Doomstalker player or the controller of the summon?
Unlike some Mindthief abilities there's no "may" here and it explicitly says that you're controlling the action. So I can see it going to the Doomstalker. But normally kills made by summons go to the summon's owner so I can see this line of logic as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
the FAQ says:
Quote:
Who gets credit for a mind controlled ally's kills?
The ally


And the rulebook states:
Quote:
Summon kills are credited to the owner of the summon.


Therefore, I'd say that the owner of the summon gets the credit, even if they summon is being controlled by someone else.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.