Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Discover: Lands Unknown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move and gather at water source rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Artur Gadomski
Denmark
Albertslund
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules say something about how when making move and gather to a water source it's cost is determined by surrounding terrain. My water source is surrounded on 4 sides by hills, 2 sides by grassland and the tile itself looks a bit like a mountain, maybe a bit more white than grey. How much movement does it really cost?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means the terrain surrounding the water source token in that hex. The surrounding hexes don't affect the cost.

I'm not familiar with that terrain type, so I can't tell what is the exact cost in your case, but you need to look at that specific hex only.

The hexes can be sometimes a bit confusing; in the desert, the difference between dunes and regular terrain can be a bit fuzzy.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Bocketti
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3 if you are in the Valley and the water source hex has mountains.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.