Tim S.
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi! When using milk to combine cards:

1) ...and you are playing cards in "numerical order" can you skip numbers in the sequence? eg: can you use milk to play a 2,4,& 6?

2) ...does the value of your combined cards have to be equal to or higher than the previously played value? Or does milk reset everything?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TimOfLegend wrote:
Hi! When using milk to combine cards:

1) ...and you are playing cards in "numerical order" can you skip numbers in the sequence? eg: can you use milk to play a 2,4,& 6?

2) ...does the value of your combined cards have to be equal to or higher than the previously played value? Or does milk reset everything?

Thanks!


1) no
2) yes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim S.
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks!

Wait, is 2) Yes to the former or the later?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TimOfLegend wrote:
Thanks!

Wait, is 2) Yes to the former or the later?


The value of your combined cards still has to be equal to or higher than the previous. Milk does not reset anything.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim S.
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Holmes
United States
Apopka
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Not that I disagree with this answer, I just thought I'd add logic to why.

If you play Franken Berry then his "Strong Berry" power doesn't make sense if everyone could skip numbers. It states "pay 1 milk token to combine any two cards this turn".

I think if there was a 2nd print, they should change the rules to be "either be in numerical sequential order, OR be the same value. I think that would clarify it better.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.