Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Underwater Cities» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card 193: Secret Mission rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julian D
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question about card 193.

It reads

Pay 1 credit to perform the action in any slot. It might be available or not occupied by you.

Does that mean:
a) It even CAN be occupied by myself (as in: it doesn’t matter whether it is or not)
b)I MUST NOT play an action slot that is occupied by myself (as in: I am allowed to play slots that either occupied by an opponent or still unoccupied)

I find the word „might“ a little ambiguous.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Scholtanus
Netherlands
Dieren
Gelderland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the implication is twofold.

One: It implies that the action you want to perform is not specifically one you already occupy. This is only there to take away the limit where one might think that they can only use this action card on a space they already are.

Two: The availability of the action has no limit on the action you can choose to take.

However, it is unclear to me as of yet, if you can take one that is occupied by another player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miklos Kovacs
Hungary
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think i understand CEE style english

It is B) you can play any action that is not occupied by you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
komirekko wrote:
I think i understand CEE style english

What's CEE?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julian D
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
komirekko wrote:
I think i understand CEE style english

It is B) you can play any action that is not occupied by you


That's what we figured and how we played.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miklos Kovacs
Hungary
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
curtc wrote:
komirekko wrote:
I think i understand CEE style english

What's CEE?


Central and Eastern Europe
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.