Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1853» Forums » Rules

Subject: Num of 2T/1M for the game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C.K. Au
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Assuming a minor is floated in the first SR, do we start with

1) seven 2T and another seven 2T/1M? or
2) just seven 2T/1M?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
My favorite 18xx game for six players is two games of 1846 with three players each.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a minor floats, you replace all the 2Ts with seven 2T/1M's.

This file may be useful:

1853 Teaching Guide for 18xx players
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harvey Cohen
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Eric Brosius wrote:
If a minor floats, you replace all the 2Ts with seven 2T/1M's.

This file may be useful:

1853 Teaching Guide for 18xx players

The rules don't say replace the 2Ts with the 2T/1Ms it is kind of vague. How do we know this?

Thanks
Harvey
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hogue
United States
O'fallon
IL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cohenhs wrote:

The rules don't say replace the 2Ts with the 2T/1Ms it is kind of vague. How do we know this?

Thanks
Harvey


http://lookout-spiele.de/wp-content/uploads/EN-1853_V3.pdf

Quote:
4.8.16
If at least one Minor Company was formed in the first Stock Round then add one ‘2’ train, one ‘2M’ train and one ‘3M’ train to the train mix. The seven type ‘2’ train cards are available to all companies but for Minor Companies only they are now dual-option and can be purchased as either a ‘2’ train or a ‘1M’ train. (REF 2.8.4). If this rule is applicable because a Minor was formed in the first Stock Round, then all seven of the dual-option ‘2/1M’ trains must be purchased before the first ‘3’ train may be bought.


I think the description of the 7 trains as "dual-option" is quite clear.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.