Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rivet Wars: Eastern Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hey guys. Rivet newbie with questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Roy
United States
Woodside
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So we had a weird few first games. Some questions.

1)Do all duck boards grant bolster defense of -1 or just bunkers?

2) Do you add ALL the plugs values to the tank? For example with the hacksaw turret added to the Ostrich. Does the Ostrich now get 5,4,3,0,0 for the top flat grid attack and 2,4,4,0,0 for the bottom basic attack?

Thanks guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cheese Lover
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm horrible with rules myself but from my understanding it is the bunker alone that gives a -1 bolster and the turrets are a separate attack, so for the ostrich you would attack a third time using the stats of the hacksaw turret.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Roy
United States
Woodside
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for any reply at all
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathaniel Flint
United States
flag msg tools
SmashedUp718 wrote:


1)Do all duck boards grant bolster defense of -1 or just bunkers?
No, Bolster Defense is only Bunkers and certain Units. Duckboards have very little affect in game besides being what the activates the Runner ability. Unless a Scenario says different, they aren't all that useful.

SmashedUp718 wrote:

2) Do you add ALL the plugs values to the tank? For example with the hacksaw turret added to the Ostrich. Does the Ostrich now get 5,4,3,0,0 for the top flat grid attack and 2,4,4,0,0 for the bottom basic attack?

Thanks guys!

Yes. Plugs become part of the tank. If they add health or an attack, that gets added to the tank. It's not bolstering up their attacks, it acts as its own separate attack, but it is activated when you activate that unit for combat/movement. It can also target a different target unless otherwise stated. Plugs don't have their own separate health or movement unless otherwise stated. It's easier to remember that they just become apart of the unit.

EDIT:
To Clarify.
SmashedUp718 wrote:

Does the Ostrich now get 5,4,3,0,0 for the top flat grid attack and 2,4,4,0,0 for the bottom basic attack?

No. The Hacksaw Turret would be its own, separate attack with the stats listed on the card. The other two attacks stay the same. They are not bolstered by the plug.

Hope this helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls