Willem Boersma
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The rules do not seem to address this option at all. This could be interpreted as since the (new) rules don't disallow it, it's therefore allowed. At the same time, it may be something CG simply haven't considetred yet as being a possible consequence of a neutral staying neutral.

Historically allowing it would make sense. After all, Poland was attacked from the east by the Russians while it was already under German attack and prior to the Polish surrender.

Game wise it may also make sense as in anticipation of the initial attacker's possible intent of later on attacking you, the second attacker may want to position themselves in better defensible terrain (e.g. behind a river; in mountain or forest terrain etc.)

Thoughts?

I also really think the new rule 10.3 needs to be explained a bit more fully, in general.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.