Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Akrotiri» Forums » Rules

Subject: Selling resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Rudolph
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you required to sell all the resources you have loaded in your boat or can you do a partial sale? If I have 3 resources can I just sell off 2 and hold the third one for a time when the price is better?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nalum Tei
Spain
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can hold it for later but an empty boat can move twice so I think it is preferable.

"
Empty Boat:
if a boat is not carrying any resources, then it can move up to 2 times per Move action. These 2 moves must be continuous and may combine shipping route and portage; if you stop to perform a non-moving action, then that Move action ends
"
Rules: page 4.

"
Selling Resources (at Thera only)
When your boat is docked at Thera, you may sell your loaded resources. One at a time, place each sold resource on the rightmost available space of that color on the Market board and take the corresponding amount of Drachmas from the bank.
"
Rules: page 6.
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Corrigan
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
[[img]https://boardgamegeek.com/jswidget.php?username=Krsnaji&numitems=5&header=1&text=title&images=medium&show=recentplays&imagesonly=1&imagepos=left&inline=1&addstyles=1&domains%5B%5D=boardgame&imagewidget=1[/img]
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, right there in them there rules thingy, don't ya know.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pablo Granovsky
Mexico
Guadalajara
Jalisco
flag msg tools
badge
Sakai "The Spirit of the Samurai"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think that holding resources for speculation is not the best strategy (maybe in a very specific scenario) mainly because (as it was said) you can move twice with an empty boat and as the map becomes more complex that is a strategic advantage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.