Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Axis Empires: Totaler Krieg!» Forums » Rules

Subject: forts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greig Goodfellow
Canada
Allanburg
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2.3.1.2 Combining Restrictions
Unsupplied units cannot combine.
Units in a hex containing an enemy Air unit cannot combine.
All fortress (2.3.2.1) and garrison units (2.3.2.3) cannot combine with any other unit. A port-a-fort unit (2.3.2.2) can combine with another unit when it is on its infantry or mech side only. Clarification: These units have squares instead of dots for their Step Value to remind you of this. Garrison units can be converted into fortress units (2.3.2.1).

May a 2 step fort, Moscow for example, which has been flipped to one step side , build back up to 2 steps with a combination with an infantry unit in its location during the org phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Watson
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Juno44 wrote:
2.3.1.2 Combining Restrictions
Unsupplied units cannot combine.
Units in a hex containing an enemy Air unit cannot combine.
All fortress (2.3.2.1) and garrison units (2.3.2.3) cannot combine with any other unit. A port-a-fort unit (2.3.2.2) can combine with another unit when it is on its infantry or mech side only. Clarification: These units have squares instead of dots for their Step Value to remind you of this. Garrison units can be converted into fortress units (2.3.2.1).

May a 2 step fort, Moscow for example, which has been flipped to one step side , build back up to 2 steps with a combination with an infantry unit in its location during the org phase?
I don't believe so, because of the highlighted restriction.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls