GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,268 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sword & Sorcery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Knocked out enemy reaction attack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmb
Can a knocked out enemy reaction attack? For example the red orc warrior counts as 1 unit even knocked out so you don't immediately dominate the area and get a free evade.

Also... If paired with the blue shaman if you get activate all enemies can he activate twice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Gregolution wrote:
Can a knocked out enemy reaction attack? For example the red orc warrior counts as 1 unit even knocked out so you don't immediately dominate the area and get a free evade.


That was answered just yesterday in /thread/2092172. KO has no effect on reaction attacks.

Gregolution wrote:
Also... If paired with the blue shaman if you get activate all enemies can he activate twice?


i don't have the thread to cite, but i recall this being answered as "yes" - a Shaman can activate an enemy (Edit: keyword MONSTER (see Rezard's response below)) who's already been activated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmb
sgbeal wrote:
Gregolution wrote:
Can a knocked out enemy reaction attack? For example the red orc warrior counts as 1 unit even knocked out so you don't immediately dominate the area and get a free evade.


That was answered just yesterday in /thread/2092172. KO has no effect on reaction attacks.

Gregolution wrote:
Also... If paired with the blue shaman if you get activate all enemies can he activate twice?


i don't have the thread to cite, but i recall this being answered as "yes" - a Shaman can activate an enemy who's already been activated.


Gah, I thought I'd read it somewhere recently but couldn't find it!

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
Gregolution wrote:
sgbeal wrote:
Gregolution wrote:
Can a knocked out enemy reaction attack? For example the red orc warrior counts as 1 unit even knocked out so you don't immediately dominate the area and get a free evade.


That was answered just yesterday in /thread/2092172. KO has no effect on reaction attacks.

Gregolution wrote:
Also... If paired with the blue shaman if you get activate all enemies can he activate twice?


i don't have the thread to cite, but i recall this being answered as "yes" - a Shaman can activate an enemy who's already been activated.


Gah, I thought I'd read it somewhere recently but couldn't find it!

Thanks.
He only activates MONSTERS, not all enemies. So he can't reactivate the orc warrior, which is a humanoid.
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.