GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,528 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Crossroads of Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Evil Scum - Jing Lian - Sly = Play Assassin Twice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick W
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Can I play the assassin twice IF I play him once as a card turn and next time via the special ability of Jing Lian (sly)?

My best guess is "no", because the rule book says I can only play the same card once per turn. Still, because it's a special ability I keep wondering.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pat Piper
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
designer
_beemo wrote:
Can I play the assassin twice IF I play him once as a card turn and next time via the special ability of Jing Lian (sly)?

My best guess is "no", because the rule book says I can only play the same card once per turn. Still, because it's a special ability I keep wondering.


You are correct, no identical Stratagems are allowed in a single turn.

This could have been made more clear in the rules/ card text and I will take note and make sure it makes it to the next edition of rules.

Thanks so much!!

Pat
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.