GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,916 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Board Game Design » Seeking Play Testers

Subject: Looking For Rulebook Feedback rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Philip Wolfman
Canada
flag msg tools

Hello everyone, this is a game I've been working on for 2 years or so. It's called Queen's Court, and is set in a fictional medieval setting. The queen has just died, and players are her siblings trying to use their allies in court to become the next monarch. It's a trick taking game, but the twist is that there are no numbered cards, and every card has an ability.

The rulebook can be found here:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1p9brorsmuOB_pDboxdJ9-7Ghym...

A print and play file is also available for anyone who is interested (Every page that has court deck cards should be printed twice). Any feedback surrounding the game, and specifically the rule book would be much appreciated. Cheers!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Riley
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Nos operamur, te ludere
badge
"Life is more fun if you play games." - Roald Dahl
mbmbmbmbmb
It would be helpful if you put this up as a google doc instead of a PDF so people can drop in comments right on the document.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Wolfman
Canada
flag msg tools
Good Idea, I will add a google doc into the same folder.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Riley
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Nos operamur, te ludere
badge
"Life is more fun if you play games." - Roald Dahl
mbmbmbmbmb
It needs to be enabled for comments in order to work.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Wolfman
Canada
flag msg tools
My bad, Done!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Courtney Murdock
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb