GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,725 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Catacombs (third edition)» Forums » General

Subject: KS Catacombs 3E with new playmats rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Gillespie
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
$260 dollars seems like a lot of money. I am new to buying games and like to try and find "deals" or at least exclusive items on kickstarter. Is this worth it? I can buy almost everything in the old version for less than $200 on amazon.

Thanks for the help.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Boyung
United States
Brookfield
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You would be better served to discuss this in the Catacombs forums - this is not a retailer.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve
United States
Manteca
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it is worth it. I own everything and thats basically what I paid. You can have mine (3rd additional all in KS amazing condition) for $140 plus shipping and I will pay the extra $100+ to get the $260 version during this KS.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Drickman
United States
Ukiah
CA
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
GillespieFamily wrote:
$260 dollars seems like a lot of money. I am new to buying games and like to try and find "deals" or at least exclusive items on kickstarter. Is this worth it? I can buy almost everything in the old version for less than $200 on amazon.

Thanks for the help.

It is expensive, but I think it's likely what the publishers need to charge. neoprene mats like this are not cheap and this is a very small company. In comparison, one neoprene map for other games are often $30 or so on average.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Franzman
United States
Tacoma
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Hey! You don't know where that cursor has been!
mb