GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,867 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Underwater Cities» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Always available slot rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
SwatSh
Belgium
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

In the rules p13 it is written that "this slot allows you to gain 2 cards ands 2 credits".

Only to be sure: Do we well have to discard 1 card to get the 2 cards and the 2 credits?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Francois
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christina Crouch
United Kingdom
Tadley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you discard the card. Just remember that because the slot is coloured blue, it matches none of the card colours, i.e. the card ability never occurs.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SwatSh
Belgium
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Christina
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, but it’s just the 1 “normal” card you have to discard, right? Not an additional card? ‘Just figuring out the board iconography.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jiri Rozman
Czech Republic
Brno
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
LemonyFresh wrote:
Ok, but it’s just the 1 “normal” card you have to discard, right? Not an additional card? ‘Just figuring out the board iconography.


Yeah I have the same question, we were not sure if you need to discard an extra card. Basically you play a card to activate the slot and then discard that card or discard one additional card from hand? We were choosing the later is it made no sense to us why else would it say to discard a card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus
Italy
Torino
Piemonte
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rozy wrote:
LemonyFresh wrote:
Ok, but it’s just the 1 “normal” card you have to discard, right? Not an additional card? ‘Just figuring out the board iconography.


Yeah I have the same question, we were not sure if you need to discard an extra card. Basically you play a card to activate the slot and then discard that card or discard one additional card from hand? We were choosing the later is it made no sense to us why else would it say to discard a card.

you discard, without use it, the same card that you use to active the neutral colour space
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.