GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,609 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Coup» Forums » Rules

Subject: Challenge a blocker? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JC
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
I am not sure how to handle this situtation:
Players A try to assasinate player B. Player B claim to have the contessa.
Can a player C challenge the player B about having the Contessa?
If C is right, B is out of the game (1 card for the C challenge and 1 card for the assasination).

Thanks for your answers.

Cheers
JC
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the target may claim Contessa, but any claim can be challenged by any player. (But needs to be done immediately. You can't challenge A having Assassin if B has already claimed Contessa.)

But why would C take the risk? Let A take the risk of challenging the Contessa claim?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus Carpenter
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication Class of 2012
badge
"There are only two things I love in this world: everybody, and television" - Kenneth Parcell, 30 Rock
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
a1bert wrote:
Only the target may claim Contessa, but any claim can be challenged by any player. (But needs to be done immediately. You can't challenge A having Assassin if B has already claimed Contessa.)

But why would C take the risk? Let A take the risk of challenging the Contessa claim?


Eh, if C has 1 or 2 Contessas and saw the other(s) with an Ambassador claim, it would make sense. And that's just one example.

But yeah, anyone -- even an "uninvolved" player -- can challenge.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JC
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answer.

I think it would make sense if you are playing with the expansion (different factions) and C is in the same faction as A. (just to help him, if A has already a card revealed).

Nice bluffing game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.