GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,578 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

BANG! Gold Rush» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gold Rush Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kelly Mineiro
Brazil
flag msg tools
The text of the card says: "Your turn ends. Regain all of your life points then play another turn."

My doubt is: do I have to discard the excess of cards before playing again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you have to discard when your turn ends.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Broggi
United States
Southwick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With that wording, I would say no, you don't have to discard. If your turn ends immediately, you skip the discard step.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FAQ noly addresses specific case, but it shows that hand limit is applied
Quote:
Q08. How does the Gold Rush equipment work with Josh McCloud if he is a shadow-gunslinger?
A. When Josh’s turn is over, he discards all the cards in hand and in front of him since he has no life points. Now he can take another turn (he draws two new cards, and plays as usual).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Broggi
United States
Southwick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That FAQ entry is specific to shadow-gunslinger. Because he has no life points, he discards his hand. It says nothing about the end-of turn discard.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You have also this from base rules
Quote:
Remember that your hand size limit, at the end of your turn, is equal to the number of bullets (i.e. life points) you currently have.

You apply the limit always when your turn ends.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Broggi
United States
Southwick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do not always. You do not when you are in jail.
The rule you quote is under phase 3 of your turn. If your turn ends before then, you don’t do phase 3.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
otherwise discard the Jail and skip your turn

When in Jail, you don't skip phase 3 - you skip you enitre turn (you draw for Jail before your turn).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dV Giochi
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,
when your turn ends, before starting the second one due to Gold Rush effect, you must discard any card exceeding your life points number.

Hope this helps

Have fun

Martino Chiacchiera
Junior Editor
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.