GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
21 Days Left
We played a game today where all of the green spaces in the forum were taken and I still built a green building. I didn't see what exactly I should do in the rulebook with my envoy in this situation, but maybe I missed something. I went ahead and just didn't place an envoy out on the forum.
My logic was as follows:
"When you have built a colored structure in your Colonia, you may use one of your Colonia tiles lying at the bottom right of your Colonia as an envoy." (Page 25)
I thought the key wording here was "may" thus it is not mandatory.
"Send this envoy (with the back facing up, so that the envoy is visible) to Rome and place the tile on an unoccupied mosaic space of the Forum square – a space that has the same color as the just built structure." (Page 25)
However, it MUST be placed on an unoccupied space of the same color as the building. Thus, if there is not an unoccupied space of the same color as the building then you may not engage in placing an envoy into the forum.
Is that the consensus on what to do in this situation? Thanks!!!
Love to play boardgames with my family and spending time toghter
i believe you are correct sir. If all places of a colour is full you can't place your envoy
I won an Games for Geekgold Lottery with 0.09% Chance of winning. You sure you wanna mess with me?
We had the same situation and concluded, you cannot send him then.