GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,111 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

KeyForge: Call of the Archons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pocket Universe + Kelifi Dragon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brandon
United States
Christiansburg
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Play more Inis
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Amber on pocket universe count toward the 7 amber needed to play Kelifi Dragon?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon
United States
Christiansburg
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Play more Inis
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Should have dug deeper.

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2093435/pocket-universe-que...

Some folks seem to think not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erikk Teschlog
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
It's True...All of it
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That might need an official clarification,

Techincally if you have 7 aember that can be put toward a key but only 6 in your pool (or any combination of that equaling 7) I'm not sure how that works since steal and capture effects only come from your pool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Van Biesbrouck
Canada
St Catharines
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it counted as Æmber you have, so would captured Æmber. Anything on a card should only only be affected by the card leaving play or effects that say to do so.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon
United States
Christiansburg
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Play more Inis
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mlvanbie wrote:
If it counted as Æmber you have, so would captured Æmber. Anything on a card should only only be affected by the card leaving play or effects that say to do so.


I'm prone to believe it doesn't count due to the wording on some other cards, but I don't particularly think the capture reasoning is solid proof. Captured Aember is a specific case pointed out in the rulebook while Pocket Universe is not captured Aember.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.