GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,435 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

KeyForge: Call of the Archons» Forums » General

Subject: Mars card in Brobnar-Dis-Untamed deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob van Wijngaarden
Netherlands
Amsterdam
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmb
I have a deck called He who Cavorts with joy that has card 178 Squawker, a Mars card, in a Brobnar Dis Untamed deck. I cannot play this card as I can never play this house. The card is listed in the Dis section.
What am I missing?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Welsh
msg tools
mbmb
You got a maverick! Some decks will have them. They are a card from another house working with that house. Play it as dis. It should have a yellow triangle in the top right corner.
11 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob van Wijngaarden
Netherlands
Amsterdam
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmb
Thanks!i completely overlooked that rule. I scanned the deck and just looked at the cards in the app. There it has a Mars symbol. The printed version shows a Dis symbol.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Michealson
United States
Maple Grove
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's his maverick!

https://www.keyforgegame.com/deck-details/13f9dec3-878b-40f4...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
░░▒▓███ ███▓▒░░
United States
Marquette
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow that's a weird card to be a Maverick. It's super useful in my Mars deck. In your deck, looks like you'd mostly use it to Bonus Aember and Stun an opponent's creature. Unless you have some cool card combo.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Nerman
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So does it ready a Dis creature or a Mars creature?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nerman8r wrote:
So does it ready a Dis creature or a Mars creature?


Ready a Mars creature or stun a non-Mars one

the text doesn't change just because it's a maverick
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Rhodes
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
Think of it like Dis found a piece of Martian technology. That Dis has that machine now doesn't change the machine's effects. It was designed by Martians to wake Martians up. Against non-Martians, it has a different effect--putting them to sleep. It has these effects even when Dis wields the machine.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.