GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,218 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring: Lords of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mustering the Balrog rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carlos Soto Power
Ecuador
Quito
Pichincha
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I don't, understand: if I get AND choose a "move Balrog" face on his die:
Does he become ready "automatically" (e.g. His die is still usable for taking a regular SP turn)?
OR: his die is considered "used" for that turn (in which case it would break the normal flow of player's taking turns during a round (because that die would "automatically" turn him active during the "throwing dice phase").

Maybe it's just the Spanish translation, but I'm confused about this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The die must be used as an action to activate the Balrog.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Soto Power
Ecuador
Quito
Pichincha
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.