GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,302 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Saw Class Perk question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
a porkupine
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We did a scenario yesterday where an NPC used a characters deck (of our choice) for attacks. We chose our Saw class, and he drew the +0 item refresh (from the perk).

Does this refresh the player's item? Or does it count as +0 and no added effect.

We chose the latter, FYI.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's the latter.

Same as if the NPC drew a Heal 3, Self card, that NPC would gain the benefit. But in this case, since the NPC doesn't have items to refresh, it would have no effect.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.