GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,551 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

KeyForge: Call of the Archons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order of resolution of effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Boian Spasov
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
We are the knights who say...
badge
Ni!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had the following case in our game:

Relentless Whispers (Action, play: Deal 2 dmg to a creature. If this damage destroys that creature, steal 1 Aember) was played on Magda the Rat (Creature, Leaves Play: Your opponent steals 2 Aember).

In what order do the effects resolve (not only in this case, but also in other cases such as when there are multiple effects on the same trigger). I would be grateful if you also point me to the relevant text in the rules.

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Franz Kafka
United States
St. Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the “Active Player” entry in the glossary is relevant here:
“The active player makes all necessary decisions for all card abilities or timing conflicts that need to resolve during their turn.”
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boian Spasov
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
We are the knights who say...
badge
Ni!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JosefK wrote:
I think the “Active Player” entry in the glossary is relevant here:
“The active player makes all necessary decisions for all card abilities or timing conflicts that need to resolve during their turn.”


Exactly what I needed, thanks! This was the way we played it as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.