GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,409 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Letters from Whitechapel» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple of questions about Jack's possible movements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Bossert
msg tools
I seriously can't wait to play this game. I've watched multiple videos and read a number of threads, but I have a couple of quick questions.

1. When taking the carriage does Jack have to travel 2 spaces, or can he just move one? (I think I'm going to like the bluffing aspect of this game)

2. Also related to the carriage, can Jack use it, move forward one space and then backtrack, ending up on the same space that he started on?

Thanks in advance for any insight!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Tyree
United States
Dayton
Ohio (OH)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jack must move two spaces when using a carriage and he may not move to a space and immediately return to that starting point with the second move.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Bossert
msg tools
Ok, good to know. Thank you for the help.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.