Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Fallout» Forums » Rules

Subject: Getting additional hit when attacking ranged rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

question: do I get the additional hit even if I ruled only misses?
Or do I get the ADDITIONAL hit only when I‘ve rolled a hit?!

Regards
Mario

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
You just get a hit, has nothing to do with what you roll.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ok. Many thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K H
United States
California
flag msg tools
Weltenreiter wrote:
You just get a hit, has nothing to do with what you roll.


So lvl 1 enemies are dead on sight? No, rolling required? Other than to see if they land any hits?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At least that’s what the guy at the Essen fair told us, but I was unsure about it and that’s why I was asking ;-)
So I would assume: Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Burns
United States
Haltom City
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One additional hit = 1 hit in addition to. You have to score are least 1 to get an additional 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That was the discussion in our group.

I´ve said that an additional hit can also be when the hit result is 0.
Another person on the table was of the opinion that for an ADDITIONAL hit one needs to have a hit before...otherwise t would not haven been additional....meaning on top of something that already happened.

I´m more of the opinion that you get the +1 even if you only rolled misses before.....

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Paprike wrote:

Personally I would play with only adding a hit upon a starting hit though - I would find that more thematic to Fallout.



Why should this be more thematic?! In a ranged attack you`re having time....aim your enemy.....it also would make sense to add an additional hit at all....

An official statement would really help in this case...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebbe Sebbe
msg tools
Braz wrote:
Paprike wrote:

Personally I would play with only adding a hit upon a starting hit though - I would find that more thematic to Fallout.



Why should this be more thematic?! In a ranged attack you`re having time....aim your enemy.....it also would make sense to add an additional hit at all....

An official statement would really help in this case...


I agree this is also how I and my friends interpreted it. Since you are shooting from long range we kind of see it as a surprise attack granting one free hit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JF Masse
Canada
Candiac
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the Learn to Play guide, it does say that if you attack an enemy in an adjacent space that does not have a (GUN) icon, you AUTOMATICALLY inflict one additional damage.

The fact that they did specify AUTOMATICALLY makes me assume that you get an additional hit no matter what...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.