Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolving fight question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Piddock
United States
Torrington
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think this is too clear in the manual, but do you total the 2 dice that the Hero rolls?

For example if the Zombie player rolls a 4 and the Hero rolls a 2 and a 3. When we played our first game we would give that fight to the Hero since 2+3=5 which beats a 4. But is that right?

On page 15 of the manual when you read the "Example Fight" it seems they don't add the Hero dice, just compare them separately. But this isn't made clear in the main text of the manual.

Thanks

-SG
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mark sellmeyer
United States
st louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
no, you do not add the 2 hero dice. If the zombie rolls a 4 and the hero a 2 and a 3, you count the 3 as hero's high die (the one that counts). the hero would take a wound. If the hero rolls a 2 and a 5 the hero would ward off the zombie for that fight. if the hero would roll a 5 (beating the zombie) and a 5 (doubles), the zombie would be destroyed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E J
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great question sir! We were playing the same way, adding the dice together.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.