Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom of Heaven: The Crusader States 1097-1291» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Call for Surrender/ Siege rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jur Snijder
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm in my first solo playthrough of this great looking game.

My question here is this:

A Crusader force was activated, moved into Tarsus and attempted a Call for Surrender. They failed with a DR that was < the RF. They have a MP left for continued movement. Could they instead decide to remain in position and immediately (i.e. in this very same activation) initiate a siege as per 17.6.1? Or can they only do that in a subsequent activation?

Thanks for any replies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Knish
Ukraine
Donetsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
faded_Glory wrote:
initiate a siege as per 17.6.1?


That's right. You follow the rules: 17.6.1 and 17.6.2.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott de Brestian
United States
Mt. Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Max is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.