Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

18Lilliput» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tile Manifest and a Brobdingnag question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Gottesman
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The chart on the back of the rules says that there is only 1 plain track in brown. I have 3. How many should I use?

The Brobdingnag variation does not list plain tiles in the manifest. I assume they are still used, and just wanted to confirm.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Scholes
United States
Pecham
Vermont
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At first blush I thought that Brob was a way to really boost revenue but I now see that the checkerboard rule cannot be followed using just the Brob tiles.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Berard
United States
Wabash
IN
flag msg tools
Hit 'em high.
badge
Hit 'em low.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Joshuaaaaaa wrote:
The chart on the back of the rules says that there is only 1 plain track in brown. I have 3. How many should I use?

The Brobdingnag variation does not list plain tiles in the manifest. I assume they are still used, and just wanted to confirm.


Not sure about the first question, but you do use the plain tiles with the Brob variant.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Bush
United States
West Linn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Joshuaaaaaa wrote:
The chart on the back of the rules says that there is only 1 plain track in brown. I have 3. How many should I use?

use just one!

Are the other plain browns from one of the variants?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Gottesman
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
klbush wrote:
Joshuaaaaaa wrote:
The chart on the back of the rules says that there is only 1 plain track in brown. I have 3. How many should I use?

use just one!

Are the other plain browns from one of the variants?


Nope. That was the 1st thing I checked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.