Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Feudum: The Queen's Army» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defending the Behemoth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Moyer
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's my first play through of the solo game and I'm trying to resolve this scenario. The queen is attempting to conquer the behemoth with two green non-knight pawns. I have two pawns presently at the same location. Even though I have not tamed the behemoth do my pawns come to its defense?

Thematically it would make sense. The flavor text in the rule book indicates we are a small band of rebels trying to save the king.

But there's nothing in the rules to suggest this and I assume that my pawns are just bystanders as in the base rules.

Anyone else run into this? What did you decide?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignosis Gael
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules
Note: Players may tame, but not
attack, the behemoth. The Queen
may not tame any monster. If
conquered, the behemoth dies
and is removed from play. All
other rules for monsters apply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wil M

Illinois
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play that Big B is on his own until tamed. So I make it a priority to tame him early in the game.

Speaking thematically, the behemoth (aka the bewitched king) is a wild monster so "coordinating" a defense with him would be impossible until tamed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.