Popular Tags: [View All]
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I haven't played it yet and I'm not looking forward to playing it.

A person in our (4-5 player) group is bringing it in the next few sessions.

I had passed on Terra Mystica and this looks even harder.

Again, I KNOW it's a good game. I know it's a gamer's kinda game.

I'm going to play it anyway and do the best I can, lots of video play throughs and reading will be needed.

This game makes Trajan look like CandyLand.

You know those memes on FaceBook with the guy sitting at a lemonade stand saying, "Change My Mind!"?

Let's hear it.

My favorite Euro right now is Terraforming Mars. I also like Trajan & Concordia.

Thanks in advance!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
I have limited play experience with it myself (mostly due to limited gaming time in general), and most of my plays are solo, but I think for me one thing I'd say is, the first play is probably the hardest - trying to figure out the best way to manage resources. There are a lot of things to consider. The rules, though, aren't that daunting - it's the application of when to do what that is tricky, and it is a bit unforgiving if you run out of resource too early.

I don't know if I can change your mind, but for me, the challenge is what keeps me wanting to play. It hasn't quite gotten to the point where it's truly become "AHA!" for me yet, but every game I get a little better with what I have, and I keep wanting to come back for just one more game, even if it's awhile before I actually get to.

Speaking of which, maybe I'll break out a solo game of this tonight!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Scussel
United States
Longwood
FL
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb