Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Origami» Forums » Rules

Subject: Play 1 origami rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
diana palmer
msg tools
What does "play 1 origami" mean? For example, on the minnow card, it has an Instant action of "play 1 origami"...Do you a still have to pay the fold cost to play the card or does the instant action over-ride the pay fold rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten
Germany
Sachsen
flag msg tools
"The only thing you are going to see, is the burning hand of overdue justice." - Lobster Johnson
badge
“There are only three forms of high art: the symphony, the illustrated children's book and the board game.” - Saga
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
rules page 4 wrote:
Some Origami allow you to play another Origami as part of their special action or effect. Unless it says otherwise, you must still pay the fold cost (by discarding cards), like you would if you played the Origami normally.

You just have the benefit of playing more then one origami on your turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Diego Inserauto & Maria Angela Rastetter
Italy
Bagheria (PA)
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can play 1 extra origami, still... you'll have to pay for it as usual.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.