Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Ascendancy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Romulan Superior Shield Harmonics rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Hawthorne
United States
Pasadena
California
flag msg tools
Does this Romulan advance impact the Klingons’ “Cult of Kahless”?

Example: In a battle between five Klingons with “Cult of Kahless” against five Romulans with “Superior Shield Harmonics”, if the Klingon player destroys all five of his own ships, does the Romulan only lose four?

Or is “Cult of Kahless” treated as a special which ignores “Superior Shield Harmonics” since there is no roll to hit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcial
Brazil
São Paulo
São Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi,
In your exemple: “Cult of Kahless” causes 5 casualties, then “Superior Shield Harmonics” ignores one of them.
So Klingons would need destroy 6 ships to destroy 5 Ronulan ships.
Good game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.