Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Wilderness War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Auxiliaries and stockades rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard O
msg tools
Hey guys, if you use several auxiliaries to attack a stockade garrisoned with drilled troops and your auxiliaries win the battle, do your auxiliaries then raid the stockade as it is now “unoccupied” due to the enemy having retreated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Roverall87 wrote:
Hey guys, if you use several auxiliaries to attack a stockade garrisoned with drilled troops and your auxiliaries win the battle, do your auxiliaries then raid the stockade as it is now “unoccupied” due to the enemy having retreated?


I believe (not completely sure) that you have the battle and the auxiliaries will then raid the now empty stockade.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the original post is about enemy drilled troops being defeated by only auxiliaries.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Winslow
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules:

10.12 Active units still Raid after fighting a Battle [5.36].

So yes, if a force of only auxiliaries won a battle in a stockade space, they would then raid.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergey Vorobyov
Russia
Moscow
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You’re right. Misunderstood
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard O
msg tools
Awesome, thanks guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.