Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ganymede» Forums » Rules

Subject: scoring question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Mann
United States
Gladstone
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I launched two ships that give the double reputation bonus. I had 4 reputation at the end of the game. We scored that as 16 points is that correct? I am guessing it should have been 12.

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan AllThatJazz
Germany
Dortmund
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ziih wrote:
I launched two ships that give the double reputation bonus. I had 4 reputation at the end of the game. We scored that as 16 points is that correct? I am guessing it should have been 12.

Thanks


I can't see the ships give you "double" reputation victory points.

The victory points of the corresponding ship is worth the same vp-value as your reputation track has reached.

In the rules is said that the ship scores your reputation an additional times.

So if you reached 4 VP with reputation:
- you will get 4 VP for the reputation track and
- you will get 4 VP points for each of the ships that give you the reputation-value an additional time. If you get two ships of that kind, you'll get 8 points for these ships.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthieu Verdier
France
Le Havre
flag msg tools
publisher
Jan is right
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.