Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rising Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Revolving two abilities at beginning of combat. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam olcsvary
Canada
flag msg tools
Both monsters are controlled by separate players and both activate'at start of combat'

The player with the fire dragon has higher honor then the player with Jorogumo. So that player activates their fire dragon ability and kills the Jorogumo. Does this stop the Jorogumo from using its ability now that its dead? Or do they act simultaneously.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiago Soares
Ireland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Abilities are activated in honor track order, so yours will activate first, as you mentioned. As result of your ability (killing the other monster) your opponent won't have his monster, so no ability. He can't activate an ability for a figure that's not on the board.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam olcsvary
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks for the reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Actually the player with higher Honor decides wether to go first or last, instead of automatically going first. They pick whatever's more favorable for them.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Brooke
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We ask about any Start of the War Phase stuff, but leave Province triggers to players to call out, So if you miss it, it's gone. with Honour for ties as mentioned above
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.