Steven Becker
Germany
Saarland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,

Once the sub-game starts, the player who would be next takes the Sestra, Lorekeeper miniature to denote their starting player status once the event is over.

Now, the question is, does that mean the starting player actually changes, means that player is initiating a new round for the remainder of the game? Or is the original starting player still the one initiating new rounds?

It might make a difference when an End-Game Trigger card triggers, hence the question.


Cheers,
Replect

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Hintz
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
In our games we make sure the original starting player is given back the designator after Ronak is defeated, so that the whole regular game includes an equal number of turns for each player. Should probably be annotated that way in the M&W section of the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.