Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Highlander: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quickening tokens and die rolls rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Fluck
United Kingdom
Milton
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Two questions on using quickening tokens on die rolls.

1) page 9 of the rules suggests that you can only upgrade your dice on a reroll. Is that a correct interpretation?

2) if you reroll a dice, upgrading it, but then reroll does it maintain its upgraded status, or does it drop down to its original level (assuming you don’t invest in further QT)?

Looked at the River Horse play through of a year ago but didn’t find the answer.

Sorry if they are daft questions.

Richard
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward B.
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can only upgrade on a reroll. The upgraded die retains its upgraded level for the duration of the roll.

The first is stated in the rules.

The second was answered in the playthrough with Beasts of War.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Big T
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Hey when you decide to reroll, can you keep spending quickening tokens to reroll or do you have to give your opponent a chance to reroll first?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.