joe palmisano

Arizona
msg tools
Hi. I have a question concerning when to roll for motorized unit step loss under Rule7.4.4.

Example: a 7-6-7 axis armor unit and a 5-7-4 axis infantry unit attack a major city together. Since the axis armor has only 2 steps left, while the 5-7-4 has 3 steps left, is the armor immune to a motorized step loss die roll because it accounts for less than half the total steps? Alternatively, is the armor subject to the step loss die roll because it has 7 attack factors as opposed to the the infantry having only 5 attack factors, and therefore more than half?

Thank you for any assistance.

Sincerely, Joe.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devon Harmon
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a related question. Rule 7.4.4 states that the roll to see if mechanized units take a step loss happens after combat results have been applied, but before advances. Does this then imply that step losses suffered by mechanized units as a result of the roll required by 7.4.4 will limit the length of any advance taken by the victorious side?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starkweather
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Motorized Combat steps Urban area question under Rule 7.
Quote:
Does this then imply that step losses suffered by mechanized units as a result of the roll required by 7.4.4 will limit the length of any advance taken by the victorious side?

No - these losses do not reduce the advance after combat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.