John Cwelich
United States
Salida
CO
flag msg tools
Basic question here which might seem obvious to some but I just want to make sure I am doing this right.

If a character has 0 in a trait but there is a card effect that says +X to that trait does it apply to that character?

Example - Dwarf Ally Veteran Axehand has 0 will power. Does Dain Ironfoot's ability that gives all Dwarf charcters +1 ATK and +1 will power mean that the veteran Axehand now has +1 will? (as long as dain is ready ofc).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. D
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes it does apply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jurgen Koller
Australia
Cherrybrook
NSW
flag msg tools
Great Underground Empire
badge
Explorer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Franklin
United Kingdom
Braintree
Essex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an ally can't undertake a particular type of activity, it will explicitly say in the card text, e.g. Erebor Record Keeper has the text "Erebor Record Keeper cannot attack or defend". You can put as many boosts as you like onto his attack or defence stats to raise them from 0, but he still can't use them.

Outside of that kind of limitation, 0-rating just means they're not very good at that activity without a boost
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Cwelich
United States
Salida
CO
flag msg tools
10-4, thanks guys for clarifiyiby hat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.