Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Nemesis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flamethrower Ammo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Hi all

Does a crafted Flamethrower come into play with full Ammo (like a starting Item), 1 Ammo (like a found Item), or no Ammo?

I couldn't find any specific rules on crafted item Ammo. Has this been officially ruled at all?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Truls Rostrup
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
Full
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yprum Davalinor
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To expand on that correct yet very short answer.

I have read in other posts that the idea thematically is that as you craft the item, you craft it with full ammo, no reason to make a flamethrower and leave it empty. Of course, that is taking into consideration that one of the materials to craft it was the gas used in it. So it makes sense to have it full right after making it.

This is all from memory so I have no source to back it up right now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt E
Isle of Man
msg tools
That might have been my suggestion Yprum in another post.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yprum Davalinor
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It was a good suggestion then Matt, I haven't had the occasion of building the flamethrower yet, but I would have ended up having the same question. Your suggestion stuck with me
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.