Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Europe in Turmoil: Prelude to the Great War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ferdinand Esterhazy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karsten Engelmann
United States
Springfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question,

Are scoring cards considered ‘events’? If the liberal player is forced to discard a scoring card...does the card go without effect? Or does the scoring happen with the Authoritian player considered having played it (i.e., the liberal plays first for stability).

So,

1) are scoring cards considered ‘events’
2) are they dual coloured events (playable by each)
3) is a scoring card discarded or triggered by play of Ferdinand Esterhazy?

Thnks!
Karsten
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
See 5.4 in the rules - 'if an event causes a player to discard a card, the event on the discard is not implemented. This also applies to Scoring Cards'.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.