Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Nemesis» Forums » Rules

Subject: More lavas and move along questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Gade
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The faq explains that people that move along with the active player does dont cause noise. Were does it says in the rulebook that you can do that? I think its a beta rule that didnt make it to the final rulebook?

Can you have more than one larvae on your player board and if so do you only remove one during surgery?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
It was a beta rule that no longer applies.

You can only ever have one larva on your board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcio Ferreira
Portugal
Viana do Castelo
flag msg tools
_lo-ol_
Avatar
mbmbmb
Omalley69 wrote:
The faq explains that people that move along with the active player does dont cause noise. Were does it says in the rulebook that you can do that? I think its a beta rule that didnt make it to the final rulebook?


Maybe it was replaced with this rule:
page 14:
"2) If the Character enters an empty Room (explored or unexplored,
with neither Characters nor Intruders), perform a NOISE ROLL.
If there is anyone (either a Character or an Intruder) in the Room
the Character is entering, do not perform a NOISE ROLL.

Hint: Aside from the advantage of moving around the ship in"


Quote:
Can you have more than one larvae on your player board and if so do you only remove one during surgery?


Again, pretty clear in the rules:

Page 21
"If you’re INFECTED, place a Larva miniature on your Character board
(and do not remove this Contamination card!).
If there is already a Larva on your Character board, your Character
dies
– additionally, place 1 Creeper in the Room where you died."



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
The move along rule was actually replaced with the two action rounds. It was a way to stay with another character when you took all your actions at once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Gade
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
goryon wrote:
Omalley69 wrote:
The faq explains that people that move along with the active player does dont cause noise. Were does it says in the rulebook that you can do that? I think its a beta rule that didnt make it to the final rulebook?


Maybe it was replaced with this rule:
page 14:
"2) If the Character enters an empty Room (explored or unexplored,
with neither Characters nor Intruders), perform a NOISE ROLL.
If there is anyone (either a Character or an Intruder) in the Room
the Character is entering, do not perform a NOISE ROLL.

Hint: Aside from the advantage of moving around the ship in"


Quote:
Can you have more than one larvae on your player board and if so do you only remove one during surgery?


Again, pretty clear in the rules:

Page 21
"If you’re INFECTED, place a Larva miniature on your Character board
(and do not remove this Contamination card!).
If there is already a Larva on your Character board, your Character
dies
– additionally, place 1 Creeper in the Room where you died."





That is the contaminator card rules. Apparently the designer answered a similar question on facebook saying you just get another contamination card. Not that clear after all.

Thanks for the help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michał Misztal
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Omalley69 wrote:
Can you have more than one larvae on your player board and if so do you only remove one during surgery?

You never get a second Larva. If you already have one on your player board, then depends what actually happens:

- Actions:
- if you perform a Rest or Canteen room action and find that you have an "infected" contamination card - you die.
- if you perfom Surgery or use Antidote or Alcohol - follow the room/card text, but you DON'T get a another Larva, no matter if you scan an "infected" contamination card.

- Larva attack: if you are attacked by another Larva, take a Contamination Card and just remove the attacking Larva from game board (but don't put it on your player board).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.