Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: attacking bosses with multiple initiative cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David B
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When attacking a boss with more than one initiative card do you get to choose which card you are attacking or is there some other way of determining which one takes the damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Bouselli
United States
Carteret
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
davbart wrote:
When attacking a boss with more than one initiative card do you get to choose which card you are attacking or is there some other way of determining which one takes the damage?


Pg.11 of the rulebook. Anytime you inflict wounds on a boss you get to choose which initiative card you place those wounds on.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David B
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TheRubexCube wrote:
davbart wrote:
When attacking a boss with more than one initiative card do you get to choose which card you are attacking or is there some other way of determining which one takes the damage?


Pg.11 of the rulebook. Anytime you inflict wounds on a boss you get to choose which initiative card you place those wounds on.

Thanks. Can't believe I missed seeing that. It has its own titled section in the rulebook.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron Brett
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure you have to declare which initiative card you are attacking before you roll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.