Subject: Gang wars books VS new Rulebook and Gang book rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
markko ghost
Slovenia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello!

I have a simple question. Do I need all 4 old Gang war books or is everything well covered in the new Necromunda: Rulebook and in Necromunda Gangs of The Underhive?

I have 2 books (Gang war 1 and 2). Today I wanted to buy Gang war 3 and 4, but I figured out that these "old" books aren't availible anymore on GW website. I found just these two new books (a little expensive). And now I don't know if it's better to find Gang war 3 and 4 or just buy these new books.

I am new in Necromunda (I bought the game 2 months ago) so...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Johnson
United States
Coon Rapids
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
You'll want the new books. They clean up some of the rules and combined all 4 Gang War books.

Some more information on the books
https://www.warhammer-community.com/2018/12/14/necromunda-ne...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
These books are great to have. But, not must have. Unless you desire to have the most up-to-date rules. In a format that makes it much easier to find things that are otherwise spread out across a base rulebook and four Gang War supplements. And, you want ALL the rules. For instance, if you don't want the latest Delaque gang rules, you don't need the new Gang rulebook just for that.

Me? I love the game. And, though I have the box set and all 4 Gang Wars, I had to have the two new books. And, they do not disappoint. But, I routinely play opponents who never bought a single rulebook/Gang War book. And, still wont. They use the free "illegal" pdf. It really depends on what you want. If your group wants the latest and greatest rules, then you need the new books. If you don't, you don't.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Montgomery
United States
Joliet
Illinois
flag msg tools